fokiworking.blogg.se

Instagram gorilla ammo
Instagram gorilla ammo







instagram gorilla ammo

WHAP! The round hits hog just behind its shoulder. The powder burns quickly in Jared’s 8.5 inch barrel and the SilencerCo Specwar 762 suppressor muffles the report so well that the closest group of hogs merely falls back a couple hundred yards instead of vacating the field with urgency.

INSTAGRAM GORILLA AMMO CRACK

This eliminates the supersonic CRACK usually associated with trigger pulls. But instead of exiting the barrel at 2300 feet per second or faster, the 208 grain Hornady A-MAX round meanders downrange at roughly 1030 feet per second. The bullet accelerates as the burning gases expand. The primer explodes and ignites the powder in the Gorilla Ammo round. Fortunately, he is running the same 208 grain Hornady A-MAX Gorilla Ammo load in 300 Blackout that I am. If the sun was been out, we’d call that hot, but in the hint of moonlight with a slight breeze it feels warm and comfortable. After a hot August, my Kestrel 4500 with applied ballistics records a 93.5 degree moment with 31.5% humidity. Maybe it is the perfect weather it’s thinking about. Maybe the crunching of its dinner masks our brief conversation. If you ask Jared, he might confirm my state of mind as highly frustrated after I got a click instead of a bang.Īs much as the click aggravates me, the target hog remains blissfully unaware of us. Jay Duncan at Gorilla Ammo had told me to expect good things from this load so I had high hopes when I squeezed that trigger on what turned out to be an empty chamber. I wanted suppressed subsonic 300 Blackout to work as a hog hunting round, but despite the hype it just hadn’t played out very will in real life. Less than satisfactory meaning I recovered zero hogs that hunt. I’d hunted hogs with subsonic 300 Blackout ammunition before with less than satisfactory results. I’d waited for what seems like forever to take that shot. Watching through an IR Patrol from IR Defense I observed what may be the best hog shot I’ve ever seen as the subsonic Gorilla Ammo load did it’s job perfectly. Nothing but a very loud “click.” “Take it!” I whisper with urgency. I pull the ALG trigger on my Tactical Solutions TSR AR-15. Knowing I’m testing the 208 grain Hornady A-MAX 300 Blackout Subsonic load from Gorilla Ammo, Jared volunteers to hold his shot but remains at the ready. When it’s thirty-five yards out, we decide to take it. The hog is oblivious to our presence and heading directly for us. The half moon has barely started its traverse of the sky and Jared and I have stalked to within fifty yards of a big old sentry hog leading the group’s dinner outing. Using thermal optics, we are looking at multiple groups of hogs making their way across, enjoying their crunchy evening fare. My buddy Jared and I are in a huge 190 acre field of dry hay stubble parched after the harvest. It’s about midnight Friday, Labor Day weekend in West Texas and I’m about to blow a great shot.









Instagram gorilla ammo